Shenyang to join visa waiver scheme


Shenyang will become the latest Chinese city to offer 72 hours of visa-free travel to international tourists.

From 1 January 2014, the capital of northeast China’s Liaoning province will enable passengers transiting through Shenyang Taoxian International Airport to stay in the city for three days without obtaining a visa prior to arrival, as long as they have an onward ticket for a flight to a third destination, departing within 72 hours of their arrival.

The scheme will start on the same day another Liaoning city, Dalian, joins the visa waiver scheme.

The service is available to citizens of 45 countries, including the all EU member states, the US, Canada, Mexico, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Brunei, Russia, Ukraine, Qatar and the UAE.

Shenyang and Dalian will become the sixth and seventh Chinese cities to offer the service, following Shanghai, Beijing, Guangzhou, Chengdu and Chongqing.

You might also like

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time