VoA for 40 more countries to be a reality soon – Minister

India’s Visa on Arrival scheme will soon be extended to 40 more countries.

Taj Mahal Agra
Taj Mahal, Agra

The Ministry of Home Affairs is likely to soon clear the proposal for the same. “The proposal to allow on-arrival tourist visa to citizens of 40 more countries will be a reality soon as the Home Ministry is expected to give its clearance soon,” India’s Planning Minister, Rajeev Shukla told PTI.

These countries include the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Brazil, Australia, United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia. The other countries for which this facility could be extended include Germany, France, Italy, Sweden, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Spain, Belgium, Austria, Denmark, Poland, Norway, Ireland, Portugal, Russia, South Africa, Turkey, Israel, Mauritius, Czech Republic, Oman, Argentina and Kazakhstan.

The Visa on Arrival scheme is currently extended to nationals from Japan, New Zealand, the Philippines, Indonesia, Singapore, Finland, Vietnam, Myanmar, Luxembourg, Cambodia and Laos.

You might also like

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time