India temporarily suspends all visas for nationals from France, Germany and Spain

Guest Contributor

Contributors are not employed, compensated or governed by TD, opinions and statements are from the contributor directly

India has now barred entry of the nationals of three more countries — France, Germany and Spain — suspending the regular as well as e-visas granted to them till date.

“All regular visas/e-visas granted to nationals of France, Germany and Spain and issued on or before 11 March and who have not yet entered India stand suspended with immediate effect,” said a Bureau of Immigration notification issued.

Regular visas, including e-visas, granted to all foreign nationals who have travel history to these countries on or after 1 February and who have not yet entered India also stands suspended, it said. The new notification was issued shortly after Cabinet secretary Rajiv Gauba held a high-level meeting of secretaries of various ministries and departments, grappling to contain the spread of the deadly Covid-19.

The meeting was held to review the status, actions, preparedness and management of Covid-19 cases in the country, an official statement of Union Health Ministry said after the meeting.

You might also like

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time